Last Days of Singlehood: Part 3

Sometimes I feel guilty that I’m getting married because I never wanted marriage that badly. I don’t dwell in the thought for long because it’s impossible not to feel grateful and absolutely overjoyed to marry someone like Steve.  And I’ve come to realize (through some beautiful and some ugly moments) how much I need him. But what about all those singles out there who are searching and searching?  All those who desire to be married?  Why do I get to go now?  I don’t subscribe to formulaic paths leading to marriage. It’s just not that simple. It’s different and happens differently. And for some people, it never happens. That’s a reality I have a hard time accepting.

Leave a Reply

