True Love

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.” –Helen Keller

*******

I believe in true love.

I don’t think it necessarily comes in the form of heightened feelings of the romantic kind, though it surely may.  Or dinners by candlelight and big, diamond rings.

For me, true love looks a lot like mutual acceptance, commitment and sacrifice.  Maybe also submission.

I think true love can come in the form of friendship, family and marriage… and probably many more relationships.  I hope to experience true love in all these relationships.  But I’m starting to understand they’re not all guaranteed.

I think true love comes really easily in some ways and in other ways, it takes absolute hard work to maintain.

But in general, I hope to find true love.

I hope to be true love.

One thought on “True Love

  1. Hi sister, you will find true love. But, as you said, you have some de-weeding to do. Trust more the promptings of your heart and listen closely to the still small voice. It’s not that G-d gets Hes yayas off commanding you. Hes just wants to listen, b/c that’s how you’ll be blessed and fulfilled. Our issues with G-d stem from our issues with our family. Clear those and your line to heaven will mostly be clear.

Leave a Reply

