“Options”

 

We were walking holding hands

With our bare feet in the sand

And the seagulls overhead

When I broke the spell and said

 

‘I could never divorce you,

Without a good reason.

And though I may never have to,

It’s good to have options.

 

But for now, I need you.

But for now, I need you.

But for now, I need you.’

 

But it was only in my head

Because no one ever says

What they really mean to say

When there’s so much at stake

 

So I told her I loved her,

And she told me she loved me.

And I mostly believed her.

And she mostly believed me.

–Pedro the Lion  “Options”

Leave a Reply

